Coincidence, I think not.
Last night, my cousin and I decided to watch a movie entitled "Pasukob". We were late for about 10 minutes so we decided to watch the movie again up to the part where we were able to see. But before entering the movie house, we roamed around SM and bought for a snack. I bought a Jumbo Hotdog and she bought a Waffle. I enjoyed the movie because it was really funny and also I treated myself to the movies so that I could relieve the stress and also an award for being an honor student in the second quarter.
After watching the movie, we went down a decided to go to National Bookstore, but before that, we stopped by a mini department store because we saw a Spongebob Shirt. My cousin bought one and after we went inside the National Bookstore. At first, I have this feeling that I am going to see someone who is somewhat close to me because, hey, it's SM and it's a common place for shopping and stuffs. So, while roaming inside the bookstore, I was talking to my cousin and suddenly, someone called me, I turned back and to my surprise, it was the mother of a close friend – the friend and I somewhat broke apart or like "hindi na nag-uusap".
She held my hand and I was really surprised. She asked my "Bakit hindi ka na pumupunta sa bahay?" "Inaway ka niya noh?" and I was really speechless at that moment and I answered her "No, we didn't have a fight". And I was telling the truth, I don't know, it's just very complicated. She told me "Sinabihan ko nga siya noong isang araw kasi sumagot siya na parang tactless." "Sinabi pa niya noong pumunta, sino nga ba yun; ganito naman kami sa school eh" "Pinagalitan ko kasi parang hindi tama ang reasoning niya". And I replied to her, "Tama bitaw, hindi dapat ginagamit ang school para mag reason out ng mali". And then she repeated, as far as I can remember, her question "Kasi tinanong namin siya, kung bakit hindi ka na pumupunta sa bahay, ayun, tumawa lang". I felt really embarrassed and I don't know, I had a mental block. At the first place, why did she look for me, I mean, I used to stay in their house because sometimes I get stranded there, but my point, she asked why? – It's getting complicated. KIK.
I questioned myself, "Bakit naming ang ginamit niya" – "Tinanong namin kung bakit hindi ka na pumupunta" I mean, if she was the first person, who was the other one? I'm really embarrassed. Last night, I talked to myself, should I talk to my friend and give him and advice? I rehearsed and this is the line that I was able to formulate:
"Can we talk for a moment? You mom once talked to me and she asked me if why I am not going to your house anymore, I answered her question that we were not fighting, and that is the truth. She told me that she reprimanded you because you answered her tactlessly and as a former close friend, you should really think of what you're saying and most of all, you should never use the school just because they are in the trend or something like that."
"Be the person that I once met, that caring person, that person whom strove for his very best, even though not rewarded, but still trying to do his very best. I'm not trying to be a person, who would like to change your life, and also, I may not be a good advisor, but I am hoping that after this conversation, you would be the person that I first met."
I have this theory that in their house, he was playing cards along with his friends or maybe his new close friend. But whatever happens, I will be here for my friends when they will need me. To wrap things up, I have a reflection, this, I think was not a coincidence, but, this happened for a reason.
posted by Ricendithas @ 11:22 AM,
0 Comments: